2011‎ > ‎

Twice My Size

 Twice My size are a four piece Pop Punk/Power Pop band that begun back in the Summer of 2009 as a six piece band. The band originally consisted of Rhys Cox (Vocals), Josh Frederick (Guitar), Michael Williams (Guitar), Lloyd Owens (Bass), Josh Davies (Drums) and Bob Lewis (Synth). During March of 2010 they recorded a 4 track E.P, which was released on iTunes and on CD. They also released a Single called 'Do It Now,' which was available on iTunes in August of 2009.

Twice My size continued to wow audiences across Wales. They received numerous slots at Buffalo Bar and Clwb Ifor Bach in Cardiff and Six Feet Under and Le Pub in Newport. They were also chosen to play at the annual Mardi Gras event in Cardiff, where they played to a crowd of over 5,000 people. As well as playing weekly shows in pubs and clubs around the South Wales Valleys.

During October of 2010 Twice My size decided to part with Rhys Cox (Vocals) and Bob Lewis (Synth). The remaining member decided to continue playing and writing music together and Josh Frederick would take up the role of Lead Vocalist and Guitarist, as well as Michael Williams (Guitar), Lloyd Owens (Bass) and Josh Davies (Drums).

The future is looking bright for Twice My size, with many gigs in Cardiff's 'Buffalo Bar' and Swansea's 'Milkwood Jam' under their belt and many scheduled for the near future. Twice My size have also been lucky enough to be given the opportunity to travel to California to record a 6 track album with 'Army of Freshmen' guitarist Aaron Goldberg, which they will be doing during 3 weeks of July 2012.